Skip to content
There is More Than One Use for a Pantiliner

January 27, 2012

Have you ever had to resort to, uh, unorthodox methods to accomplish a simple task? Ever been in a situation that forced you to connect with your inner MacGyver? Well I had one such moment this morning while trying to put on my makeup.

Deutsch: Slip-Einlage, Vorlage English: Pantil...

Image via Wikipedia

Let me start off by saying that I very rarely wear foundation, but this morning I wanted to have a more polished look. So off to the makeup bag I go, and lo’ and behold, I have nothing with which to apply. As my mind swims through the murkiness of my memory, I suddenly recall that my application brush was too scary to go anywhere near my face. And I’d long since used all of my disposable sponges. But, I am determined and time is getting short. Gotta get the kids to school and go ‘make the donuts’.

Out of the corner of my eye, I spot these bright blue neatly folded packets of feminine care products – pantiliners. It took me all of 2 seconds to decide that if those are good enough to be placed down there, SURELY I can use them on my face. I had to laugh at myself as I opened a packet and swiped my Mac Mineralize Skinfinish. But hey, don’t they say that necessity is the mother of invention? Or shall I say that necessity is the cousin of innovation. Something like that.

via soap.com

At any rate, this is my ode to resourcefulness and ingenuity. Today I’ve had thoughts of grandmama using paper bags to roll our hair, baking soda used to brush teeth, and Joy Dish Detergent for bubble baths. What alternative measures have you taken to accomplish simple tasks? We’d love to hear about them.

Live Healthy. Look Healthy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

