Skip to content
Life is Hard, but not Impossible

July 26, 2011

This week I’ve lost a whopping 1 lb. I am not discouraged because as I stated before, I am not so bloated and I feel great. And any improvement, no matter how small, is still an improvement.

But on to more important things. This morning I woke up thinking about my family and friends and how important it is to have an interconnected circle that gives and receives a positive flow of energy. Many believe that one can survive this life alone. Of course, but at what cost? By being alone, we miss the opportunity to pour into the lives of others. We also miss life-changing lessons gleaned from those who have been through the fire. In other words, we miss the big picture. In this life, there is always someone whose situation is a little more distressing than your own. Seeing and understanding this helps us to keep life’s challenges in their proper perspective.

Yes, I woke up this morning thinking of my family and friends. I had feelings of gratefulness and joy. And although we have tests and trials that sometimes leave us bruised and a little tattered, we’re surrounded by people who love us and care. Genuinely. This circle is transparent and safe, without judgement. This circle is also encompassed by the One who is our ultimate refuge.

Today, I pray that we take the time to reach out to someone in our circle – even if it’s just to say ‘how are you?’ or ‘I love you’. A healthy life just isn’t complete without some show of faith and love.

Thanks for the title Stan 🙂

~Live Healthy. Look Healthy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 26, 2011 10:43 am

    You can do it, Mrs. Little!!! 🙂 Stay focused on the little goals to reach the big ones!

Leave a Reply

