Skip to content
My Personal Challenge

July 15, 2011

I have thrown down the gauntlet. It’s time for me to get back to my previous state of fitness, but better. I promised myself several years ago (before children) that I would not use life as an excuse for getting out of shape. But the truth is life does in fact happen, and we sometimes lose focus on certain things, like our bodies. While taking care of the children, taking care of the husband, taking care of the house, working, etc, etc, etc, we forget that in order to carry out that long to-do list EFFECTIVELY, optimal health is essential. And besides that, LH2 is all about living a healthy, purposeful lifestyle.

So today I, Lahronda Little, do solemnly swear to:
1- Begin exercising every morning, 6 times a week, starting Saturday, July 16th
2- Eat 6 small meals a day, eating nothing after 6pm.
3- Post my progress on LH2
4- Post before and after pics (when I get up the nerve)
So help me God.

My weight tonight (according to the house scale) is …whew ok, it’s 146 lbs. My goal weight is 130 lbs. And I want washboard abs!

The workout I will use is Insanity®. Please, feel free to comment and encourage.

~Live Healthy. Look Healthy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

