Skip to content
Pinkberry or Tutti Frutti

July 9, 2011

Today I took my 2 sons (4 and 6) on an excursion to Tutti Frutti in Conyers, GA. After my life-altering encounter with Pinkberry, surely I needed to give Tutti Frutti a shot at my affection.

Here goes – right off the bat, I am not a self-serv kinda girl. Yes, that means buffets too. However, the flavors were intriguing, and you could mix them. Tutti Frutti has almost 50 flavors to choose from. No, they are not all in the store; they periodically feature about 10 flavors at a time. You pick the size cup you want for your yogurt; and there are also regular drinking cups for smoothies. So I chose the strawberry and cheesecake yogurts-one of my favorite desserts. My boys gleefully picked the chocolate. I almost forgot to mention that the yogurts were all either low-fat or non-fat.

After dispensing the yogurt, we moved over to the toppings. To be fair, I had to ask myself if the treat of beautiful, fresh fruit wore off after Pinkberry. At second glance, the fruit at Tutti Frutti was not as fresh and plump. The pineapples were a little too relaxed, if you know what I mean. The boys  covered their yogurt with an eclectic mix of blueberries, cherries, gummies and sour patches-oh and blackberries. I maintained my beloved rainbow of strawberries, kiwi, and yeah, the sleepy pineapples.

Now we make our way to the register where the grand total was over $11 bucks! For yogurt! But I had to remind myself that a small cup was over $4 bucks at Pinkberry, about the same cost for the 3 of us at Tutti Frutti. The difference is that Tutti Frutti charges around $0.45 an ounce. So you have the opportunity to better control that tab.

Overall, I’m still a Pinkberry Girl, but I would go back to Tutti Frutti in a pinch.

So this poses the $10 gift card question – which do you prefer Tutti Frutti or Pinkberry? Yes you understood it right, for a chance to win a $10 gift card from Tutti Frutti or Pinkberry, SUBSCRIBE and tell us which you prefer. The winner will be announced July 20th.

Live Healthy. Look Healthy.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

